LA County Department of Public Health
About Us
    

OFFICE OF VIOLENCE PREVENTION


Contact Us

Office of Violence Prevention 1000 S. Fremont Ave.,
A9 East, Unit 61,
Alhambra, CA 91803

Phone: 626.293.2610
Email: ovp@ph.lacounty.gov


For data requests, please email: ovpdata@ph.lacounty.gov

For more information about what data is available for request, click here.PDF Icon

  About Us

Main Contact
Office of Violence Prevention
General Inquiries and Questions
Phone626-293-2610
Emailovp@ph.lacounty.gov

Media Inquiries
Phone626-293-2610
Emailtwaldman@ph.lacounty.gov

Data Requests
For violence-related data requests data click here.PDF Icon
Emailovpdata@ph.lacounty.gov
Office of Violence Prevention
Executive Director
Andrea Welsing
Emailawelsing@ph.lacounty.gov

Deputy Director
Kelly Fischer
Emailkfischer@ph.lacounty.gov

Administrative Support
Eileen Manasan
Mary Lou Luna
Nicholas Guevara
Emailemanasan@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailmaluna@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailnguevara@ph.lacounty.gov

Contracts and Grants
Maximilian Lockwood
Samantha Tsui
Victoria Limon
Emailmlockwood@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailstsui@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailvlimon@ph.lacounty.gov
Communications
Communication Strategist
Tom Waldman

Web & Graphic Designer
Jessica Phung
  • Media Requests and Inquiries
Phone626-293-2610
Emailtwaldman@ph.lacounty.gov

Emailjphung@ph.lacounty.gov
Data and Reports
Supervising Epidemiologist
Isabelle Sternfeld

Epidemiologist
Michelle Chan

Epidemiologist
Ricardo Contreras

Research & Evaluation Coordinator
Vagarshak Avetisyan
  • Data Requests
  • Mapping/GIS
  • National Violent Death Registration Reporting System (NVDRS)
  • Open Data Portal
Emailisternfeld@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailmchan@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailrcontreras@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailvavetisyan@ph.lacounty.gov
Health Education
Community Health Educator
Celeste Del Valle
Emailovp@ph.lacounty.gov
Crisis Response Program
Care Action Response Team (CART)
Program Coordinator
Charlotte Robinson-Perkins
Emailcrobinson-perkins@ph.lacounty.gov
Regional Violence Prevention Coalitions (RVPC)
Program Coordinator
Nana Sarkodee-Adoo
Emailnsarkodee-adoo@ph.lacounty.gov
Suicide Prevention
Program Coordinator
Nana Sarkodee-Adoo
Emailnsarkodee-adoo@ph.lacounty.gov

Trauma Informed and Healing Centered Care
Trauma Informed Care Specialist
Hannah Denyer
Emailhdenyer@ph.lacounty.gov

Trauma Prevention Initiative (TPI)
TPI Co-Leads
Aarti Harper
Keith Baker
  • Intervention
  • Capacity Building
  • Hospital Violence Intervention Program
  • Park Partnerships
  • Positive Youth Development
  • Westmont West Athens and Florence Firestone
  • Willowbrook and Compton
Emailasharper@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailkebaker@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Expansion Coordinators
Ivette Diaz-Quintero
Miguel Perla
  • East LA, Puente Valley, Pomona
  • Antelope Valley & Hawaiian Gardens/Norwalk
Emailidiaz-quintero@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailmperla@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Community Engagement Coordinators
Nellie Marie Nunez
Patricia Herandez
Emailnnunez2@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailphernandez@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Community Health Workers
Diana Pyror-Love
Francisco Noyola
  • Antelope Valley
  • Hawaiian Gardens/Norwalk
  • East LA, Puente Valley, Pomona
Emaildpryor-love@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailfnayola@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Data and Evaluation
Alfonso Martin
Emailamartin@ph.lacounty.gov
 
Public Health has made reasonable efforts to provide accurate translation. However, no computerized translation is perfect and is not intended to replace traditional translation methods. If questions arise concerning the accuracy of the information, please refer to the English edition of the website, which is the official version.
Los Angeles County Seal: Enriching lives through effective and caring services