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GENERAL INFORMATION
Health Permits and Inspections:  
Only dispensaries in Los Angeles County displaying the County Cannabis 
Emblem are permitted and regulated by the County of Los Angeles  
Department of Public Health (Public Health). To confirm that this is  
dispensary is permitted by Public Health, call 626-430-5635.

Adult Use (without Medical Recommendation): Adults ages 21 and older in 
California may possess up to 1 ounce (28.5 grams) of dried cannabis flower 
and 8 grams of cannabis concentrate. They may also grow up to six plants 
for personal use.  

Medical Marijuana Identification Card (MMIC): In California, individuals age 
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18 and over with certain medical conditions may apply for an MMIC. Retail 
purchases of medical cannabis products with an MMIC are exempt from 
state and local sales taxes and some local excise taxes, depending on the city.  
For more information about the MMIC, visit: http://publichealth.lacounty.gov/eh/about/medical-marijuana-program.htm

Laws Restricting Use: Cannabis remains illegal under federal law, so it is illegal to travel across state lines with  
cannabis even if the state you are traveling to/from allows cannabis use. Your medical cannabis recommendation may 
be invalid outside of the state in which you obtained it.  

•  DO NOT consume cannabis products in public places or anywhere tobacco smoking is prohibited. Landlords 
may ban cannabis use on their privately-owned rental properties, and employers may ban cannabis use by 
employees while at work.

• DO NOT consume cannabis while riding in or driving a vehicle or boat.
• DO NOT have an open container of cannabis while riding in or driving a vehicle or boat.

Onset and Duration of Effects: Cannabis products affect everyone differently and effects may  
depend on how cannabis is consumed, how much is consumed, and the user’s body composition, 
among other factors. The effects of smoking/vaping/dabbing cannabis can be felt in seconds to  
minutes and can last for several hours. The effects of eating/drinking cannabis products can take  
30 minutes to 2 hours to be felt and can last up to 8 hours.  

Dosage: If you choose to use cannabis, always start with a small dose - 5 mg of tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) for  
edibles and one puff/hit if smoking/vaping/dabbing. Then wait 5-10 minutes if smoking/vaping/dabbing, or 2 hours 
if consuming edibles, to see how you react. Overconsumption of cannabis products can lead to severely distressing 
psychoactive effects. Cannabis concentrates used for vaping and dabbing can have particularly high concentrations 
of THC (3 to 10 times higher than smokable flower) and should be used with extreme caution. Edibles should also be 
used cautiously and in small amounts as they can take up to 2 hours to produce effects. 
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Alcohol/Drug Interactions: Cannabis has known interactions with many prescription medications, as well as alcohol 
and other drugs. Ask your doctor about potentially harmful interactions.

Addiction: Research has shown that approximately 1 in 10 cannabis users will develop problematic use or dependence 
in their lifetime. Starting regular cannabis use at a younger age and using greater amounts increases this risk. Use of 
high potency cannabis products and frequent (e.g., daily) use are also linked to increased risk for problematic use.

Pregnancy and Breastfeeding: The American College of Obstetricians and  
Gynecologists and the American Academy of Pediatrics both recommend that women 
who are pregnant or are considering pregnancy, or are breastfeeding, avoid cannabis. 
Cannabis use during pregnancy increases the risk of low birth weight, which is linked 
to increased health problems, especially in the baby’s first year of life. “Pumping and 
dumping” does not protect infants from exposure to THC because it is stored in body 
fat and can be transmitted to nursing infants through breast milk for weeks or months 
after the mother’s last cannabis use. 

Youth Use: Cannabis use by youth can interfere with brain development and may contribute to memory impairment, 
decreased learning ability, cannabis dependence, depression, anxiety, or psychosis.

Respiratory Health: Firsthand and secondhand smoke from cannabis products contains many of the same cancer-causing 
chemicals as tobacco, including tar. Secondhand smoke from cannabis can be as harmful as secondhand smoke from 
cigarettes, especially for young children. 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Health: 
For additional health information, visit Los Angeles County Department of Public Health, Cannabis Page: 
www.publichealth.lacounty.gov

Inspections: 
For information regarding the latest inspection results:

•  Visit the County of Los Angeles Department of Public Health, Cannabis Compliance and Enforcement webpage 
at http://publichealth.lacounty.gov/eh/about/cannabis-compliance-enforcement-program.htm

• Call 626-430-5635 or

• Scan the code:
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Storage: Cannabis products should be stored in locked areas out of the reach of children and pets.

WARNINGS
Safety: Do not drive vehicles or operate heavy machinery during or after cannabis use. A single dose of THC may 
impair responsiveness and reaction time and can result in serious bodily injury or death from a collision and/or a  
Driving Under the Influence (DUI) charge.
Accidental Ingestion or Overconsumption: In case of accidental ingestion (by children or adults) or overconsumption, 
call Poison Control at 1-800-222-1222 for immediate medical advice or go to your nearest emergency room. Make sure 
that the affected person does NOT drive themselves. In case of accidental ingestion by pets, call Animal Poison  
Control at 855-764-7661 or take your pet to your nearest emergency veterinarian.
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